Released on 1992Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

Conversations with Nostradamus: Volume 3

Conversations with Nostradamus: Volume 3

Author: Nostradamus (Spirit)

Publisher: Ozark Mountain Publishing

ISBN: 9780963277619

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 366

View: 907

This volume contains 143 quatrains interpreted by the great master Nostradamus himself. Dolores Cannon is a regressionist and psychic researcher who has developed her own unique method of hypnosis that has enabled her to gain the most efficient release of information from her subjects. Since 1979, she has regressed and catalogued information gained from hundreds of volunteers.
Released on 1990-01-01Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

Conversations with Nostradamus: Volume 2

Conversations with Nostradamus: Volume 2

Author: Dolores Cannon

Publisher: Ozark Mountain Publishing

ISBN: 9781886940000

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 358

View: 935

Originally printed in 1989 each edition has added updates of events predicted by Nostradamus that have occurred since the last edition. For this newest edition regressionist and psychic researcher Dolores Cannon has written an extensive addendum that covers evidence of the fulfilment of the prophecies predicted by Nostradamus. Secret weapons computers the World Wide Web and the New Science of Nano-technology are included among the new topics covered. Nostradamus broke through to our time period by a one-in-a-million chance contact through hypnosis. In this series the master himself explains the puzzles he carefully concealed in code within his famous quatrains or prophecies. Contains 136 quatrains.
Released on 1992Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

Conversations with Nostradamus: Volume 1

Conversations with Nostradamus: Volume 1

Author: Dolores Cannon

Publisher: Ozark Mountain Publishing

ISBN: 9780963277633

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 369

View: 248

The third and final book in their series contains 132 additional quatrains written and deciphered by Nostradamus himself, plus the exposure of bogus quatrains erroneously attributed to the great psychic Dolores Cannon has pierced the veil of the space/time continuum by her use of regressive hypnosis, to bring us warnings of events to come. This volume continues to work through various subjects and completes the interpretation of all the known prophecies.
Released on 2018-10-08Categories Art

Image – Action – Space

Image – Action – Space

Author: Luisa Feiersinger

Publisher: Walter de Gruyter GmbH & Co KG

ISBN: 9783110464979

Category: Art

Page: 214

View: 460

Screen-based media, such as touch-screens, navigation systems and virtual reality applications merge images and operations. They turn viewing first and foremost into using and reflect the turn towards an active role of the image in guiding a user’s action and perception. From professional environments to everyday life multiple configurations of screens organise working routines, structure interaction, and situate users in space both within and beyond the boundaries of the screen. This volume examines the linking of screen, space, and operation in fields such as remote navigation, architecture, medicine, interface design, and film production asking how the interaction with and through screens structures their users’ action and perception.
Released on 2005-08-01Categories

Science and Spirit

Science and Spirit

Author: Angelo Parodi

Publisher: Pleasant Mount Press, Inc.

ISBN: 9780976748939

Category:

Page: 268

View: 693

Can educated people embrace the concepts of spirituality, mysticism, paranormal phenomena, and even magic in light of the overwhelming and undeniable tenets of modern science? As revealed in this book, the answer is a resounding yes! Science and Spirit takes the reader on a step-by-step journey through the often startling world of modern physics, showing how recent scientific evidence not only supports, but in many cases, demands an acceptance of spiritual, mystical, and paranormal principles. If you, like many modern people, have yearned to believe in something beyond the mundane day-to-day physicality of life, but have feared that to do so would be tantimont to intellectual suicide, this book will prove that you need not choose between modern certainty and mystical doctrine, for both are completely consistent.
Released on 2012-05-01Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

The Big Book of Reincarnation

The Big Book of Reincarnation

Author: Roy Stemman

Publisher: Hierophant Publishing

ISBN: 9781938289071

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 312

View: 99

Is DEATH the FINAL CHAPTER? In The Big Book of Reincarnation, Roy Stemman attempts to answer one of the big questions of existence: Is death the end? Or, is it the merely the end of a chapter in the book of existence? A self-described "skeptical believer," Stemman uses his skills as a professional journalist to perform an in-depth exploration of reincarnation. Using case studies, anecdotes, and physical evidence from the best-documented cases from around the world, Stemman shines a bright light on this subject, inviting readers to decide for themselves on the basis of facts, rather than on the basis of hearsay, speculation, and superstition. Stemman finds fascinating examples of evidence of reincarnation in the nightmares of a Louisiana bayou boy, the past-life recall of a renowned neurosurgeon, the research of a highly respected university professor, and the unique system of governance in the mountains of Tibet, to name just a few. He examines the lives of those affected by reincarnation, such as children who can actually remember their previous lives. Instead of shying away from the skeptics, Stemman evaluates their leading theories and compares them to the findings that he has accumulated throughout his global research. The Big Book of Reincarnation is thorough, well researched, engaging, and the most comprehensive book ever published on this fascinating subject. Readers who love Brian Weiss’s Many Lives, Many Masters and Only Love is Real will appreciate the depth of study that the author brings to this work. Topics that have long been scoffed by skeptics, past lives and reincarnation are enjoying a revival of mainstream interest after prominent medical professionals and scientists have added their personal experiences and research to a growing chorus of proof that the afterlife is no myth for the weak minded. Neurosurgeon Dr. Eben Alexander’s book, Proof of Heaven, is one such example. The truth is, a deeper exploration of the human psyche and transpersonal psychology offers a frontier for the brightest minds of our day. Other popular books that explore these and related topics include: The Wheel of Life by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross Life After Death – The Burden of Proof by Deepak Chopra Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation That Revealed "Near-Death Experiences" by Raymond Moody And many others
Released on 2014-11-04Categories Art

According to Plan

According to Plan

Author: Rob Kovitz

Publisher: Treyf Books

ISBN: 9781927923115

Category: Art

Page: 670

View: 381

“Clearly, someone had to have a plan, an idea, a beginning …” — John McCabe, Stickleback “What’s the plan?” — youtube.com, Battlestar Actors Lay Out the Plan Canadian author-artist Rob Kovitz is the creator of Treyf Books, inventive montage book projects that juxtapose texts and images collected from widely varied sources. Centered around a certain theme, he then recombines these findings to form new works of imagination that are at once multivalent and surprisingly cohesive. Kovitz’s latest super-cut bookwork, According to Plan, begins with his interest in the word “plan,” and every text selection includes the word “plan.” The result is a funny, disquieting, and thought-provoking exploration of the human obsession with making plans.
Released on 2013Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

Between Death and Life

Between Death and Life

Author: Dolores Cannon

Publisher: Ozark Mountain Pub

ISBN: 1940265002

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 290

View: 630

Based on forty-five years of hypnotic research and past-life therapy, provides information about the death and rebirth experiences as reported during conversations between the author and hundreds of deceased subjects.