Released on 2021-11-27Categories Fiction

Grace : A Long Way Back - Part Two

Grace : A Long Way Back - Part Two

Author: Alison Edwards

Publisher: Sampford Press

ISBN: 9781838073534

Category: Fiction

Page: 534

View: 443

July 1792. In Devonshire, nineteen-year-old Grace lives with her parents and brothers on their large farm. Her father is a violent bully and her brothers follow in his footsteps. One day an old woman turns up at their front door and offers to read Grace’s mother’s palm for money. Grace immediately feels suspicious and protective. An altercation ensues. Within hours a dreadful incident occurs and Grace’s life changes forever.
Released on 2015-03-31Categories Fiction

Long Way Back

Long Way Back

Author: Brendan Halpin

Publisher: Open Road Media

ISBN: 9781504009683

Category: Fiction

Page: 206

View: 633

Francis has two childhood encounters that shape his life: one with God, and the other with Dee Dee Ramone. When his life falls apart in adulthood, Francis, feeling betrayed by God, turns to his other spiritual mentor, emerging as that rarest of beings, a middle-aged punk rocker. A love letter to punk rock and the spiritual power of music, Long Way Back rocks through grief and tragedy toward a new beginning for Francis and an ending sure to make even the hardest of hardcore punks cry.
Released on 2014-04-29Categories Biography & Autobiography

A Long Way from the Start

A Long Way from the Start

Author: Simone Grandjean

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 9781493132676

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 238

View: 786

The earliest years of my childhood memories are related to my paternal grandfather, maternal side of the family, my parents, all about my life at home, in school, at work and about my recollection of the Second World War.
Released on 2013-08-20Categories Fiction

Most Eligible Spy

Most Eligible Spy

Author: Dana Marton

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 9780373697151

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 780

Her protector proves he's much more than a cowboy spy in Dana Marton's first novel of her HQ: Texas series. Moses Mann didn't need to be in an interrogation room to be intimidating. Molly Rogers found that out the hard way. Her brother had been accused of smuggling and murder, and now Moses considered her a suspect, as well. But what type of dirty little secrets did he expect to find in a single mother's life? Moses was no ordinary agent poking around Texas border country. And he kept finding new reasons to bring his investigation to Molly's farm. Yet trusting him—especially around her son—came so easily. She finally had someone who would speak up for her. Even if he was an undercover agent with secrets buried deep in his soul….
Released on 2011Categories Drama

Bond Plays: 9

Bond Plays: 9

Author: Edward Bond

Publisher: A&C Black

ISBN: 9781408160633

Category: Drama

Page: 252

View: 769

Edward Bond Plays:9 brings together recent work by the writer of the classic stage plays Saved, Lear, The Pope's Wedding, and Early Morning. The volume comprises four new plays and a comprehensive introduction by the author exploring theories of writing and theatre. Innocence demonstrates Edward Bond's preoccupation with the violence and ugliness that humans can show to one another after being let
Released on 2010-06-22Categories

Grace

Grace

Author: TODD BLAIR

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781452004792

Category:

Page: 136

View: 349

Grace had it all. Her life was perfectly planned. She breezed through high school and college seemed to be the means to an end. Until one fateful night that would send the perfect plan crashing to a halt. It seemed that luck and love were the two rewards that escaped her as she lived day by day on a rollercoaster of emotional highs in a backdrop of panoramic landscapes. Could she find true love while back packing in the back country of the Carolina mountain side, or would she wander the trails forever searching for the answers to the questions that we all wish to find?
Released on 2013-01-29Categories Fiction

The Long Way Home

The Long Way Home

Author: Mariah Stewart

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 9780345540270

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 740

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. As the only child of a wealthy investment manager, Ellie Chapman has never known anything besides a life of perfect privilege. But her years of good fortune come to an abrupt end when her father is exposed for swindling billions of dollars from innocent investors in a massive Ponzi scheme. And just like that, Ellie loses everything: money, job, home—even her fiancé, who’s jailed as her father’s partner in crime. With no job prospects on the horizon, no cash, and her family name in tatters, Ellie has only one place to go. Sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland, is hardly where Ellie intends to stay, however. Keeping her identity a secret, she plans to sell the house her late mother left her in the small town and use the proceeds to move on with her life. Unfortunately, her ticket to a new beginning is in dire need of a laundry list of pricey improvements, many of which she’ll have to do herself. And until the house on Bay View Road is fit to be sold, the sole place Ellie will be traveling is the hardware store. But as the many charms of St. Dennis—not to mention Cameron O’Connor, the handsome local contractor who has secrets of his own—begin to work their magic, what begins as a lesson in do-it-yourself renovations might just end up as Ellie’s very own rejuvenation. Includes a preview of the next book in the Chesapeake Diaries series, At the River’s Edge
Released on 2017-04-21Categories Family & Relationships

Long Way Back Home

Long Way Back Home

Author: Evelyn Saah-Giegbefumwen

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 9781543416688

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 148

View: 853

This book shows close friendship and love between two adolescents, one faced by the struggles of life. Kids made fun of her. Her mother ignored her. She escaped for a better life to where she did not knowin the world of alcohol, violence, and drugs. In pain, she accepted defeat and ran back home. Her godly mother started repenting. She confesses her failures for not being an example of godliness to her daughter. She repents for failing to train her daughter in his ways. She asked God for forgiveness. Jamours mother was a single mother, who came to understand the depth of her problems and the impact on her daughters life. Sometimes, mothers fi nd themselves raising children alone through no fault of their own. Women are often innocent victims of rape and world wracked by war.
Released on 2014-03-20Categories Religion

Psalms for Everyone Part II Psalms 73-150

Psalms for Everyone Part II Psalms 73-150

Author: John Goldingay

Publisher: SPCK

ISBN: 9780281067848

Category: Religion

Page: 256

View: 213

More than any other part of the Old Testament, the book of Psalms reveals to us the intimacy possible between God and humanity. As songs and prayers of praise and lament, the psalms are unsurpassed in their variety, depth and range. They encompass the whole breadth of human emotion: hatred and love, despair and joy, resentment and gratitude, fear of abandonment and deep trust. They encourage us to be honest and thorough in our dealings with God, and they teach us how to praise him, seek him and rest in him. Using personal anecdote, a witty and lively style, and drawing on his considerable theological knowledge, John Goldingay takes us deep into the unfolding story of the Old Testament.
Released on 2014-09-05Categories Religion

Walking the Labyrinth

Walking the Labyrinth

Author: Travis Scholl

Publisher: InterVarsity Press

ISBN: 9780830895939

Category: Religion

Page: 240

View: 123

Providing a historical and modern context for the unique spiritual discipline of walking a labyrinth, Travis Scholl weaves his own journey with a prayerful study of the Gospel of Mark, guiding readers to powerful encounters with God, even in the midst of quiet solitude, repetition and stillness. These 40 reflections are ideal for daily reading—during Lent or any time of the year.
Released on 2020-06-11Categories Fiction

Sarah : A Long Way Back

Sarah : A Long Way Back

Author: Alison Edwards

Publisher: Sampford Press

ISBN: 9781838073510

Category: Fiction

Page: 516

View: 915

It is the long hot summer of 1796. In Devonshire, fourteen-year-old Sarah lives on the large farm, which has been home to countless generations of her late mother's family. Born and bred in the town, her father becomes increasingly dissatisfied with rural life. Sarah finds herself resenting him more with each passing day. He never allows her to work in the house or on the land and he forbids the entire household from mentioning her mother. And now to her dismay, he intends to send her away to a boarding school for young ladies. One day, with her father supervising the harvest, a gentleman calls at the farmhouse. When he speaks fondly of her mother, Sarah warms to him. But later the purpose of his visit devastates her. A long Way Back is a four part series set in the West Country of England at the turn of the nineteenth century. The books follow the journeys of three young women, Sarah, Grace and Annie as they each search for happiness in the face of adversity.
Released on 2015-06-26Categories Biography & Autobiography

The Long Way Home

The Long Way Home

Author: Lorraine Adamson

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN: 9781490884509

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 162

View: 783

This is a true story. It had to be; that was an edict handed down by God—yes, that God, the Supreme Authority, the Creator of heaven and earth and everything else. The God of “Thou shall not bear false witness.” So let me tell you about the family God placed me in. First, Neil Diamond isn’t really my father. No kidding, right? But knowing that Neil Diamond isn’t my father also meant knowing that my mother lived with a significant mental illness. How are you supposed to go back to the beginning and find your way once you’ve realized the map you’ve been following is not only illusory, it isn’t even your own illusion?