Released on 2000Categories Business & Economics

Please Don't Shoot the Messenger!

Please Don't Shoot the Messenger!

Author: Gary S. Goodman

Publisher: McGraw-Hill/Contemporary

ISBN: PSU:000043993673

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 183

View: 468

In PLEASE DON'T SHOOT THE MESSENGER! Dr. Gary Goodman arms you with the helpful and practical communications skills you need in order to sail through sensitive business communication situations with customers and colleagues alike. In or out of the office, PLEASE DON'T SHOOT THE MESSENGER! shows you how to improve your communciation skills in practically every possible challenging business situation. Highspirited yet helpful, this book is a must-have for business communication success.
Released on 2000-11Categories Law

Don't Shoot the Messenger

Don't Shoot the Messenger

Author: Bruce W. Sanford

Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

ISBN: 0742508374

Category: Law

Page: 257

View: 900

A media attorney and authority on First Amendment law argues that the public's growing disenchantment with the media could erode Americans' constitutional freedoms.
Released on 2014-09-09Categories Poetry

Shoot The Messenger

Shoot The Messenger

Author: Corey Black

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781312340404

Category: Poetry

Page: 132

View: 528

Shoot The Messenger is the first anthology of St. Louis poet and spoken word artist Corey Black. This collection of poetry is infused with an interactive approach for the reader. This book invites the reader into the life and journey of one young man trying to make sense out of his life, using the sacred art of spoken word as a canvas. Paired within the book are moments captured by friends of the young poet. A must read for poetry lovers.
Released on Categories Fiction

Shoot the Messenger

Shoot the Messenger

Author: Pippa DaCosta

Publisher: Pippa DaCosta

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 340

View: 983

NOW FREE! Lies aren't her only weapons against the fae... In the Halow system, one of Earth’s three sister star systems, tek and magic—humans and fae—are at war. Kesh Lasota is a ghost in the machine. Invisible to tek, she’s hired by the criminal underworld to carry illegal messages through the Halow system. But when one of those messages kills its recipient, Kesh finds herself on the run with a bounty on her head and a quick-witted marshal on her tail. Proving her innocence should be straightforward. Until a warfae steals the evidence she needs. The fae haven’t been seen in Halow in over a thousand years. And this one—a brutally efficient killer able to wield tek—should not exist. But neither should Kesh. As Kesh’s carefully crafted lie of a life crumbles around her, she knows being invisible is no longer an option. To hunt the warfae, to stop him from destroying a thousand-year fragile peace, she must resurrect the horrors of her past. Kesh Lasota was a ghost. Now she’s back, and there’s only one thing she knows for certain: Nobody shoots the messenger and gets away with it. Reader note: This series is professionally edited and proofread for your reading enjoyment. DragonCon Award finalist for Best Fantasy (Paranormal) 2018 Messenger Chronicles reading order: Shoot the Messenger, #1 Game of Lies, #2 The Nightshade's Touch, #3 Prince of Dreams, #4 Her Dark Legion, #5 (coming late 2019) Shoot the Messenger is a full-length novel: 80,000 words. Genre: Science-fantasy. Paranormal in a sci-fi setting. Slow-burn alternative relationship dynamic. Dark fantasy. Paranormal fantasy. Urban fantasy series. Perfect for readers of Ilona Andrews, Jeaniene Frost, Lilith Saintcrow and Laurell K Hamilton. Download for free now and begin this fae-in-space fantasy adventure!
Released on 2015-07-14Categories Fiction

Shoot the Messenger

Shoot the Messenger

Author: Shane Kuhn

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780751561722

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 131

Meet John Lago: hitman, film fan, dangerously in love. The object of his affection is Alice, who also happens to be John's nemesis, a fellow killer, and now the wife he never knew he wanted. Together, this thrill-seeking, lethal couple aim to take over John's former employers Human Resources Inc - a group of assassins who get close to their high-profile targets in the guise of office interns. But an anonymous tip about an FBI mole in the organization drives a wedge between the happy couple and all hell breaks loose in a hail of bullets. Til death do us part. Published in the US as Hostile Takeover.
Released on 2020-01-08Categories Fiction

Don't Shoot the Messenger

Don't Shoot the Messenger

Author: Samantha A. Cole

Publisher: Suspenseful Seduction Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 163

View: 290

Blair lost the love of her life when her fiancé, and father to their unborn child, went missing and was presumed dead. Returning to Hazard Falls, she must plan for her baby’s future without Grant by her side. Drake only intended to give his brother's baby a father, but a marriage of convenience grows into a genuine one when he and Blair fall in love and welcome two more children into their little family. Grant’s love for Blair was the only thing that kept him alive for six years in a North Korean prison camp until he was rescued. But she now belongs to his brother—a fact Grant can’t bring himself to face. When the woman he still loves and the son he’s never met are in danger, Grant must do everything he can to protect them. But will his return to Hazard Falls destroy them all, or will Grant have the chance to win Blair’s heart again, this time sharing her with his brother?
Released on 2014-01-29Categories Self-Help

Shoot the Messenger and Burn the Bridge

Shoot the Messenger and Burn the Bridge

Author: Ducado VeGA

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN: 9781304852977

Category: Self-Help

Page:

View: 108

Shoot the Messenger and Burn the Bridge is a book of motivational quotes and perspectives. It is a book that addresses the burning question who am I and what is my purpose? It's messages are intended to inspire and motivate. It offers tools and strategies on how to move forward and live the best life you can possibly live. Chalked full of energetic and positive messages. The book will give you insight on what it takes to live in Destiny and fulfill your purpose. It is thought provoking, witty and bold.
Released on 2018-04-17Categories Social Science

Shooting the Messenger

Shooting the Messenger

Author: Andrew Fowler

Publisher: Routledge

ISBN: 9781351584555

Category: Social Science

Page: 244

View: 892

If the Al-Qaeda terrorists who attacked the United States in 2001 wanted to weaken the West, they achieved their mission by striking a blow at the heart of democracy. Since 9/11 governments including those of the USA, the UK, France and Australia have introduced tough, intimidating legislation to discourage the legitimate activities of a probing press, so greatly needed after the Iraq War proved that executive government could not be trusted. Often hiding behind arguments about defending national security and fighting the war on terror, governments criminalised legitimate journalistic work, ramping up their attacks on journalists’ sources, and the whistle-blowers who are so essential in keeping governments honest. Through detailed research and analysis, this book, which includes interviews with leading figures in the field, including Edward Snowden, explains how mass surveillance and anti-terror laws are of questionable value in defeating terrorism, but have had a ‘chilling effect’ on one of the foundations of democracy: revelatory journalism.
Released on 2008-06-30Categories Language Arts & Disciplines

Shooting the Messenger

Shooting the Messenger

Author: Paul L. Moorcraft

Publisher: Potomac Books, Inc.

ISBN: 9781574889475

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 336

View: 321

As the literature on military-media relations grows, it is informed by antagonism either from journalists who report on wars or from ex-soldiers in their memoirs. Academics who attempt more judicious accounts rarely have any professional military or media experience. A working knowledge of the operational constraints of both professions underscores Shooting the Messenger. A veteran war correspondent and think tank director, Paul L. Moorcraft has served in the British Ministry of Defence, while historian-by-training Philip M. Taylor is a professor of international communications who has lectured widely to the U.S. military and at NATO institutions. Some of the topics they examine in this wide-ranging history of military-media relations are: – the interface between soldiers and civilian reporters covering conflicts – the sometimes grey area between reporters' right or need to know and the operational security constraints imposed by the military – the military's manipulation of journalists who accept it as a trade-off for safer battlefield access – the resultant gap between images of war and their reality – the evolving nature of media technology and the difficulties—and opportunities—this poses to the military – journalistic performance in reporting conflict as an observer or a participant Moorcraft and Taylor provide a bridge over which each side can pass and a path to mutual understanding.
Released on Categories

Muhammad The Messenger of Allah (Fixed Layout)

Muhammad The Messenger of Allah (Fixed Layout)

Author: Abdurrahman Al-Sheha

Publisher: Osoul Global Center

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 39

View: 606

This booklet is the sixth in a series of publications based on a book titled Muhammad, the Messenger of Allah. Each booklet covers an aspect of the Prophet’s life, deeds and teachings and aims to provide a better understanding of Islam.