Released on 2012-05-01Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

The Big Book of Reincarnation

The Big Book of Reincarnation

Author: Roy Stemman

Publisher: Hierophant Publishing

ISBN: 9781938289071

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 312

View: 529

Is DEATH the FINAL CHAPTER? In The Big Book of Reincarnation, Roy Stemman attempts to answer one of the big questions of existence: Is death the end? Or, is it the merely the end of a chapter in the book of existence? A self-described "skeptical believer," Stemman uses his skills as a professional journalist to perform an in-depth exploration of reincarnation. Using case studies, anecdotes, and physical evidence from the best-documented cases from around the world, Stemman shines a bright light on this subject, inviting readers to decide for themselves on the basis of facts, rather than on the basis of hearsay, speculation, and superstition. Stemman finds fascinating examples of evidence of reincarnation in the nightmares of a Louisiana bayou boy, the past-life recall of a renowned neurosurgeon, the research of a highly respected university professor, and the unique system of governance in the mountains of Tibet, to name just a few. He examines the lives of those affected by reincarnation, such as children who can actually remember their previous lives. Instead of shying away from the skeptics, Stemman evaluates their leading theories and compares them to the findings that he has accumulated throughout his global research. The Big Book of Reincarnation is thorough, well researched, engaging, and the most comprehensive book ever published on this fascinating subject. Readers who love Brian Weiss’s Many Lives, Many Masters and Only Love is Real will appreciate the depth of study that the author brings to this work. Topics that have long been scoffed by skeptics, past lives and reincarnation are enjoying a revival of mainstream interest after prominent medical professionals and scientists have added their personal experiences and research to a growing chorus of proof that the afterlife is no myth for the weak minded. Neurosurgeon Dr. Eben Alexander’s book, Proof of Heaven, is one such example. The truth is, a deeper exploration of the human psyche and transpersonal psychology offers a frontier for the brightest minds of our day. Other popular books that explore these and related topics include: The Wheel of Life by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross Life After Death – The Burden of Proof by Deepak Chopra Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation That Revealed "Near-Death Experiences" by Raymond Moody And many others
Released on 2008-09-15Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

The Big Book of Canadian Ghost Stories

The Big Book of Canadian Ghost Stories

Author: John Robert Colombo

Publisher: Dundurn

ISBN: 9781770703520

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 512

View: 577

Here are Canada’s haunted houses, ghosts and poltergeists, weird visions of the past and improbable visions of the future, and assurances that there is life after death. included are more than 175 accounts of such events and experiences told mainly by the witnesses themselves — Canadians from all walks of life and all parts of the country. Some of the stories are classics. Others are little known. About one-third of the accounts have never before appeared in print. This fascinating, scary book brings together the most notable stories from the archives of John Robert Columbo, Canada’s "Mr. Mystery," who is known for his many paranormal collections, including Ghost Stories of Canada, Haunted Toronto, Ghost Stories of Ontario, and Strange But True. Whatever your views are about the supernatural and the paranormal — skeptic, believer, middle-of-the-road — this huge collection of stories filled with thrills and chills will cause you to wonder about the n ature of human life and the afterlife.
Released on 2020-10-29Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

Mommy When I Was Big

Mommy When I Was Big

Author: Trish Avery

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 9781664140172

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 204

View: 271

Is your child trying to tell you something? Have they brought intrigue and fear when they say, “Mommy, when I was big” or when they know of things before they happen? Does fear set in when they speak of people who have passed and whom they have never even met? Are you frustrated because your child has been diagnosed with ADHD or other conditions because your child bounces off the walls, appears to have breakdowns, and is unable to focus? With inspiring stories from children, research, and personal experiences, Trish takes you full circle, offering another perspective and awakening you to highly sensitive empathic children and their journey from their past lives to the present, connecting the dots on the way and opening your eyes to a new understanding so you can nurture and guide your child in a world of major change and judgment. This book awakens you to the knowledge and understanding of your child’s authentic self.
Released on 2007Categories Religion

The Big Book of Bible Bloopers

The Big Book of Bible Bloopers

Author: J. Stephen Lang

Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

ISBN: 0736921362

Category: Religion

Page: 276

View: 921

In this sequel to "The Complete Book of Bible Trivia," Lang takes readers on a tour of church history and offers a lighthearted look at the often humorous ways people have misquoted, misconceived, and misunderstood the world's bestselling book.
Released on 2010-10-04Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

The Big Book of Mysteries

The Big Book of Mysteries

Author: Lionel Fanthorpe

Publisher: Dundurn

ISBN: 9781554887798

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 370

View: 603

From Atlantis to Nostradamus, Masons to Templars, Lionel and Patricia Fanthorpe have explored some of the greatest mysteries in this world and beyond. Now they attempt to answer even more questions about vampires, Sasquatch, and the Pyramids. No element of the unknown is safe from the Fanthorpes scrutinizing eyes.
Released on 2013-02-01Categories Religion

The Big Book of Bible Answers

The Big Book of Bible Answers

Author: Ron Rhodes

Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

ISBN: 9780736951401

Category: Religion

Page: 416

View: 471

Ron Rhodes, bestselling author and respected Bible scholar, offers readers an incredible array of answers to the most frequently asked questions about God and the Bible as well as questions people are intimidated to ask. Rhodes uses his years of study and many years of talking to believers and seekers to create an exceptional resource that offers each reader: confidence in God’s truths and promises clarity in place of uncertainty wisdom for decisions and choices strength for every challenge assurances for their faith and hope in God This volume is a must-have addition to personal and family collections of faith-building resources as well as to church, student, and professional libraries.
Released on 2012-11-01Categories Religion

The Big Book of Christian Apologetics

The Big Book of Christian Apologetics

Author: Norman L. Geisler

Publisher: Baker Books

ISBN: 9781493401406

Category: Religion

Page: 672

View: 614

The Big Book of Christian Apologetics is a comprehensive resource designed to equip motivated believers with information to help defend and explain their faith. Examining nearly every key issue, person, and concept related to Christian apologetics, this book clarifies difficult biblical passages, clearly explains various philosophical systems and concepts, examines contemporary issues and challenges, and offers classic apologetic arguments, all with the aim of giving readers the background to intelligently and persuasively talk about their Christian faith with skeptics. An expertly abridged version of the Baker Encyclopedia on Christian Apologetics, this resource brings leading apologist Norman L. Geisler's seminal work to the masses.
Released on 2017-07-31Categories Religion

Reincarnation in America

Reincarnation in America

Author: Lee Irwin

Publisher: Lexington Books

ISBN: 9781498554084

Category: Religion

Page: 486

View: 751

This book presents a history of reincarnation, from ancient times to the present; it is written for a diverse readership interested in theories of life after death. The survey offers an exciting journey through a maze of fascinating ideas that all contribute to an underlying theory that after death comes rebirth.
Released on 2014-06-06Categories Science

Frontiers of Knowledge: Scientific and Spiritual Sources for a New Era

Frontiers of Knowledge: Scientific and Spiritual Sources for a New Era

Author: Douglas Kinney

Publisher: Mira Digital Publishing

ISBN: 9780991226344

Category: Science

Page:

View: 174

Frontiers of Knowledge is the story of unfolding developments that are revolutionizing our understanding of ourselves and our place in the universe. We are birthing a new era in which our ideas about the nature and source of reality are swiftly changing. Insights from quantum physics suggest that the basis of our physical world is actually mental—conscious thoughts. Other discoveries are causing us to redefine our concepts of mind and the elusive thing we call consciousness. All strongly hint that spirituality is the underlying source of everything. Frontier scientists and scientifically trained researchers are providing us with a rich and expanding base of knowledge through systematic investigations of startling phenomena that have been observed in quantum physics, cosmology, biology, psychology, disease and healing, death, near-death experiences, reincarnation experiences, and those occurring in spiritual hypnosis on the nature of the spiritual realm. New concepts of reality are especially needed to explain the incredibly finetuned characteristics and the mysterious nature of our physical universe. Ninety-five percent of the universe’s energy and mass are a mystery to scientists, and for the moment, we resort to naming them dark matter and dark energy. The last time a comparable knowledge revolution occurred was in the late sixteenth century when astronomers determined that the planets revolved around the sun, not the earth. Historians call it the Copernican Revolution because it led to modern Western science. From one perspective, the new era predicted in this book—a revolution in its own right—can be considered the completion of the quantum revolution by defining and explaining the role of consciousness in our universe. An underlying aspect of this new revolution is the sense that humanity is moving into a new era of rapidly expanding knowledge of the human spirit (our soul aspect) and non-physical realities. Until now, this emerging knowledge has not been organized into a coherent and comprehensive structure. Frontiers of Knowledge provides the first outline of this new structure of reality.
Released on 2019-08-01Categories Body, Mind & Spirit

The Big Book of Numerology

The Big Book of Numerology

Author: Shirley Blackwell Lawrence

Publisher: Weiser Books

ISBN: 9781633411463

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 288

View: 375

This is unlike any other book on numerology, because it reveals the science behind this ancient mystical art and explains why it works. It is also the first book to present a thorough explanation of the numbers and letters, starting with their origins--the how and why of their design--and exploring their nature in names and language. In addition, it introduces the Inner Guidance Number, a powerful tool for accessing our inner knowing. Note: This is a repackaging of The Secret Science of Numerology: The Hidden Meaning of Numbers and Letters by Shirley Lawrence (New Page, 2001; ISBN: 9781564145291), which has until recently only been available via Lightning Source.